The Political Communication Division is one of the largest and oldest divisions of International Communication Association (ICA), with about 700 members from over 50 countries. PolComm members explore the interplay of citizens, media and politics. Our main event is the annual meeting with competitively-selected full papers and some of the best attended panels. During the annual meeting we have a business meeting were members are informed about our activities and several awards are granted. We have awards for the best conference papers, best article (Kaid-Sanders Award), best dissertation, and the prestigious David Swanson Award for service to political communication scholarship. You can find more info on the awards and their winners on this website.  

Together with the Political Communication section of the American Political Science Association (APSA) we sponsor the prestigious journal Political Communication. You can also stay up to date on the latest news and activities related to PolComm via our Facebook and Twitter accounts.

Sophie Lecheler

Department of Communication, University of Vienna

Chair of ICA Political Communication Division, 2020-2022