International Communication Association
Political Communication Division Leadership

Kate Kenski
Department of Communication and School of Government and Public Policy
University of Arizona

Vice Chair
Fei 'Chris' Shen
Department of Media and Communication
City University of Hong Kong

Student and Early Career Representative
Tali Aharoni
Reuters Institute for the Study of Journalism
Oxford University


Ashley Muddiman
Department of Communication Studies
University of Kansas

International Liaison for the Political Communication Division
Sandra Vera Zambrano
Universidad Iberoamericana Ciudad de México

Division Committee Members

Joint Publications Committee
Members from the Political Communication Divisions of ICA and APSA form an advisory board to the journal Political Communication.  For the ICA, it is either three or four people, depending on who is the current chair of the committee.  The 2024 committee is:

Patricia Moy, University of Washington (Chair, ICA term 2023-2026)
Kathleen Searles, Louisiana State University (APSA term 2023-2026)
Cynthia Peacock, University of Alabama (APSA term 2021-2024)
Travis Ridout, Washington State University (APSA term 2022-2025)
Eike Rinke, University of Leeds (ICA term, through 2024)
Chris Fei Shen, City University of Hong Kong (ICA term, 2023-2026)
Sebastian Valenzuela, Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile (ICA term, through 2025) 

Ex Officio

Kate Kenski, University of Arizona (Chair, ICA Political Communication Division)
Sharon Jarvis, University of Texas at Austin (Chair, APSA Political Communication Section)
Curd Knüpfer, Freie Universität Berlin (APSA-ICA Political Communication Webmaster/Social Media Director)
Regina Lawrence, University of Oregon (Editor, Political Communication


Past Chairs of the ICA Political Communication Division

Past Officers and Committee Members of the ICA Political Communication Division